My Space: Chapel Walk

After visiting the three sites I have decided that 22 and 24 Chapel Walk will be the ideal spaces for my project proposal which I will talk about in more detail within my next blog post.

Throughout this post I will be researching my site, including the history and current stores located along Chapel Walk and how this has ultimately affected my project proposal decision.

screen-shot-2016-10-10-at-13-13-37
Google (2016)

From studying the map above, it is obvious to see how much of a popular route Chapel Walk is as it connects major destinations. People travelling between Norfolk Street and Fargate will tend to use Chapel Walk to commute between the two as it is a historical, exciting route to use opposed to Norfolk Row, Mulberry Street etc. Chapel Walk is the main route used to access to popular tourist attractions including:

  • The Lyceum 
  • Sheffield Library Theatre
  • Crucible Theatre
  • Ponds Forge
  • Graves Gallery

It is clear to see why Chapel Walk is the best site to locate any business as it is bound to be noticed by thousands of people every day. I will later be conducting a study of exactly how much footfall hits Chapel Walk between different times to see exactly how popular the route is, the gender ratio, and the most popular times.

Chapel Walk

Leave a Reply

